What to Know

  • Delete: In the app, tap Profile > gear icon > Delete account. Choose a reason and tap Delete account.
  • Temporarily Disable: Tap Profile > gear icon > Snooze mode. Choose a time length and reason.
  • Remove Date mode: From the Bizz or BFF tab, tap the logo and swipe to Bumbledate. Tap X.

This article explains how to delete a Bumble account and how to temporarily disable an account if you aren't ready to delete it. The article also explains how to disable Date Mode if you want to keep your account active but aren't interested in dating. This information applies to the Bumble app for iOS and Android devices.

How to Permanently Delete Your Bumble Account

If you found someone you're ready to commit to, didn't like your experience with Bumble, or have any other reason to leave the platform, you can delete your account so that all your data is permanently removed. If you delete your account and change your mind, you have to start over from scratch with new account.

  1. Open the Bumble app and tap the Profile icon.

  2. Tap the gear icon to open Bumble's settings.

    Profile and Settings gear in Bumble

  3. Tap Delete account at the bottom of the settings tab.

  4. Choose a reason why you're deleting your Bumble account by tapping one of these options:

    • Found/In a Relationship
    • Billing Issue
    • Dissatisfied with Service
    • Other
  5. Tap Delete account to confirm.

    Delete screens for Bumble app

Deleting your Bumble account is permanent and cannot be reversed. If you're deleting your current account to start fresh with a new account, it might affect who you see on the app.

How to Temporarily Disable Your Bumble Account

Bumble's temporary disabling feature is called snooze mode, which essentially allows you to take your account offline without losing any of your profile information or connections. Your profile is hidden, you don't appear in any swipe matches and your current matches and notifications are notified that you're taking a break so they know you're not just ignoring them.

Here's how to take advantage of Bumble's Snooze feature to take a break without losing anything already on your account.

  1. Open the Bumble app and tap the Profile icon.

  2. Tap the gear icon to access your settings.

    Profile and Settings gear in Bumble

  3. Tap Snooze mode.

  4. Choose the length of time to snooze your account by tapping one of these options:

    • 24 hours
    • 72 hours
    • A week
    • Indefinitely
  5. If you select a short-term period for snooze mode, choose a reason to notify your current connections why you're taking a break. You can choose from:

    • I'm traveling
    • I'm focused on work
    • I'm on a digital detox
    • I'm prioritizing myself

    Select No thanks if none of the above reasons fit or you don't want your connections to receive a notice.

    Snooze mode options in Bumble

  6. You have the option to go back online any time you want. Just tap Deactivate snooze mode.

Remove Bumble's Date Mode

If you want to stay active on Bumble, but aren't looking to date anyone at the moment, you can remove Date mode so you can continue to use Bizz and BFF.

From the Bizz or BFF tab, tap the logo at the top and swipe through the modes until you see Bumbledate. Tap the X in the top left corner to remove it.

Any connections you made in Date mode are deleted, but you can always reenable Date mode from your settings.

Source